Political forecasting prize

Alfred Cuzan, Randy Jones, and Scott Armstrong announces that the International Institute of Forecasters will make a $1,000 award to the designer(s) of the empirical model that best forecasts the results of the 2008 American presidential election. There will be an official announcement soon; in the meantime you can look at this webpage for some background.

For $1000, it’s more about the glory than the bucks, but that’s fine.